1. Home
  2. Setup
  3. Levels
  4. After Login / After Logout / After Registration – Global Default or Custom Registration Redirects
  1. Home
  2. Setup
  3. After Login / After Logout / After Registration – Global Default or Custom Registration Redirects

After Login / After Logout / After Registration – Global Default or Custom Registration Redirects

There are two choices for setting After Login and After Registration pages.

Global Default or Custom Registration Redirects.

A Global Default After Login page and a Global Default After Registration page can be set for the site.

These pages can be configured in the Advanced Options > Global Defaults > Redirects section of WishList Member. A Global Default After Login page and a Global Default After Registration page can be applied to All Levels.

Or, a different After Login page and After Registration page can be set for individual Level(s).

Individual pages can be set in the Setup > Levels > *Click on Level Name* > Additional Settings section in WishList Member.

Custom After Registration Redirect: If enabled, this will control what is immediately displayed after a successful registration for this level. If not enabled, the information configured in the Global Defaults of the Advanced Options will be used.

Custom After Login Redirect: If enabled, this will determine what is immediately displayed after every successful login for this Membership Level. If it is not enabled the settings in the Global Defaults in the Advanced Options will be used.

Note: There is an option to set a Page, Message or URL as the Custom Redirect.

WishList Member includes the option to either enable or disable WishList Member from handling the After Login and After Logout Redirects.

The settings are located in the Advanced Options > Logins section in WishList Member.

Enabling “Allow WishList Member To Handle Login Redirect” will allow WishList Member to handle the After Login Redirect.

Enabling “Allow WishList Member To Handle Logout Redirect” will allow WishList Member to handle the After Logout Redirect.

Disabling either of these options will allow the potential for another installed plugin to handle the After Login / Logout Redirects.

We recommend checking to ensure you have “Allow WishList Member To Handle Login Redirect” Enabled.

Updated on February 18, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Not the solution you were looking for?
Click the link below to submit a support ticket
Submit Ticket