1. Home
  2. Members
  3. Bulk Edit Existing Members

Bulk Edit Existing Members

To bulk edit members, navigate to the Members tab in WishList Member.

Select the checkbox next to the names of the members you want to bulk edit. To select all members, select the checkbox next to the “Name” column in the table.

Next, select an option from the “Select an Action” dropdown. Each option has its own unique settings that will appear once that option is selected.

These are the available options in the dropdown:

  • Move to Level. Move a member out of one level and into another. When selected, a pop-up will appear to select the level to move the member out of, the level to move the member into and the date this action should take place.
  • Add to Level. Add a member to a membership level. When selected, a pop-up will appear to select the membership levels to add the member to and the registration date.
  • Remove From Level. Remove a member from a membership level. When selected, a pop-up will appear to select the levels to remove the member from and select the date this action should take place.
  • Add Pay Per Post. Add a Pay Per Post item to a member. When selected, a pop-up will appear to select the post or page to give the member access to.
  • Remove Pay Per Post. Remove a Pay Per Post item from a member. When selected, a pop-up will appear to select the post or page to remove the member’s access to.
  • Cancel From Level. Cancel a member’s subscription to a level. When selected, a pop-up will appear to select the membership level to cancel the member from and the date this action should take place.
  • Uncancel From Level. If a member is cancelled from a level, uncancel that member and restore their access to this level. When selected, a pop-up will appear to select the membership level to uncancel the member from and the date this action should take place.
  • Confirm Subscription to Level. If a level has the “Require Users to Confirm Email” option turned on and a member has registered to this level and has not yet confirmed their email address, you can manually confirm their subscription with this option. A pop-up will appear to select the membership level to confirm their subscription to.
  • Unconfirm Subscription to Level. If a member has confirmed their email address, you can manually unconfirm them and require them to re-confirm their email address. A pop-up will appear to select the membership level to unconfirm their subscription to.
  • Approve Registration to Level. If a level has the “Require Admin Approval” option turned on and a member has registered to this level and has not yet been approved by an admin, you can approve that member with this option. A pop-up will appear to select the membership level to approve the member’s registration to.
  • Unapprove Registration to Level. If a member has been previously approved by an admin, you can unapprove their registration to a level with this option. A pop-up will appear to select the membership level to unapprove their registration to.
  • Clear Scheduled Actions. Any actions scheduled for a particular user will be removed if this option is selected.
  • Delete Selected Users. Delete the selected users.
Updated on April 10, 2019

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Not the solution you were looking for?
Click the link below to submit a support ticket
Submit Ticket