1. Home
  2. Advanced Options
  3. Default Content Protection / Automatically Protect New Content

Default Content Protection / Automatically Protect New Content

There is an option to turn Default Content Protection On/Off for all content.

This setting is named “Automatically Protect New Content”.

That setting is found in the Advanced Options > Global Defaults > Protection section of WishList Member.

This allows you to set if you want to have all newly created Pages and Posts set to either Protected or Not Protected by default (note that you can always change this settings later).

So, if the majority of your Pages and Posts are going to be Protected, you want to enabled the Automatically Protect New Content setting. If you want the majority of your Pages and Posts not protected, then you want this setting disabled.

Note that the protected content will still require Access to be set to allow members to view it.

Also, any existing content that was not protected before this setting was enabled would not be changed. Any existing content that was not protected would need to be manually set to protected as this setting does not change existing content settings.


For more info on Bulk Editing Content / Setting Access check out the following articles.

Bulk-Manage Protection and Access Settings For Posts, Pages and Custom Post Types

Bulk-Manage Protection and Access Settings For Categories and Custom Taxonomies

Bulk Edit Existing Members

Updated on February 5, 2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Not the solution you were looking for?
Click the link below to submit a support ticket
Submit Ticket