The Expiring Member emails are sent to members on a per level basis in WishList Member 3.0
If you have the Expiration Options for a Level set to Fixed Term or Specific Date there is a blue Edit Notifications button that will appear.
Once the blue Edit Notifications button is clicked, the User Notification and/or the Admin Notification for the Expiring Member email can be edited or enabled/disabled.
Screenshot of User Notification email:
So, the Expiring Member email can be turned On/Off based on a per level basis.
This can be done for each level in the Setup > Levels > *Click on Level Name* section of WishList Member. Clicking the blue Edit Notifications button that appears after selecting Fixed Term or Specific Date as the Expiration Option will allow for this.