1. Home
  2. General
  3. Gutenberg Blocks Protection

Gutenberg Blocks Protection

WishList Member provides the ability to set protection and access for Gutenberg blocks.

This means specific content within a page or post can be set as visible or not visible based on member level(s).

One block or multiple blocks can be used on a page/post and access can be set in a variety of ways.

Please Note: WordPress doesn’t allow settings like these to be applied to the Classic Block. So the WishList Member Gutenberg Blocks Protection will not appear in the Classic Block.

A WishList Member option will appear within the Block editing section on the right side of the page or post.

Click image for a larger view.

Who Can Access This Block?

Once enabled, the available options are displayed in the “Who can access this block?” dropdown:

  • Everybody
  • Not Logged-in
  • Logged-in
  • Members in Membership Level(s)
  • Members Not in Membership Level(s)

Everybody: Anyone can view the block regardless of logged in/logged-out status or membership level

Click image for a larger view.

Not Logged-in: Only those who are not logged-in can view the block. Everyone else (Logged-in Members) will see what is set in the “Restriction Action” dropdown.

The Restriction Action options are Hide Block or Show Custom Message. If selected, the Restriction Message Content box will appear and a custom message can be entered.

Click image for a larger view.

Logged-in: Only those who are logged-in can view the block. Everyone else (Logged-out Members) will see what is set in the “Restriction Action” dropdown.

The Restriction Action options are Hide Block or Show Custom Message. If selected, the Restriction Message Content box will appear and a custom message can be entered.

Click image for a larger view.

Members in Membership Level(s): Only members who are logged-in and have access to the Membership Level(s) set in the “Select Membership Levels” dropdown can view the block. Everyone else will see what is set in the “Restriction Action” dropdown.

The Restriction Action options are Hide Block or Show Custom Message. If selected, the Restriction Message Content box will appear and a custom message can be entered.

In the screenshot example below, only Members in the Platinum and Silver Level will be able to view the block. All others will see the set Restriction Action.

Click image for a larger view.

Members Not in Membership Level(s): Only members who are logged-in and don’t have access to the Membership Level(s) set in the “Select Membership Levels” dropdown can view the block. Everyone else will see what is set in the “Restriction Action” dropdown.

The Restriction Action options are Hide Block or Show Custom Message. If selected, the Restriction Message Content box will appear and a custom message can be entered.

In the screenshot example below, only Members in Levels that are NOT Platinum or Silver will be able to view the block. This means Members in Special Bonus, Gold, etc. can view the block. Platinum and Silver Members will see the set Restriction Action.

Click image for a larger view.

Updated on August 24, 2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Not the solution you were looking for?
Click the link below to submit a support ticket
Submit Ticket