The “Only show content for each membership level” setting can be used to hide all protected content. This means protected content would only be visible to Members once they login.
Commonly referred to as the “Hide/Show” feature.
All Protected content will be hidden when this setting is enabled. No preview content or listings of protected content will be available unless a member is logged in. A Member must login to view protected content.
This setting is located in the Advanced Options > Global Defaults > Protection section of WishList Member.