The Sequential Upgrade feature in WishList Member lets you automatically move or add members to other membership levels according to a specific schedule you set. This provides you the ability to effectively drip content out to members.
To set up a Sequential Upgrade, navigate to Members > Sequential Upgrade.
On this screen, you can set the following options:
Find the membership level you’d like to adjust the Sequential Upgrade settings for.
You can choose between these options:
- None. This level will not sequentially upgrade members.
- Move. If you select this action, members will be moved OUT of this membership level and into the level specified in the Upgrade To column.
- Add. If you select this action, members will remain IN this membership level and be added to the level specified in the Upgrade To column. The result of the Add action is a member will belong to BOTH of these levels.
The membership level members will be moved/added to.
You can select from the following options:
- After. If selected, members will be moved/added to the level specified in the Upgrade To column AFTER the set number of days/weeks/months/years from the date they were registered to this level.
- On. If selected, members will be moved/added on the specified date and time you set.
For example, say you are building a modular course and want to drip out a new module to your members each week.
In this example, your course has 3 modules and you have created a level for each:
- Membership Level – Module 1
- Membership Level – Module 2
- Membership Level – Module 3
And, you’ve given the Module 1 level access to the appropriate content for that module. Module 2 is given access to the appropriate content for that module. And, Module 3 is given access to the appropriate content for that module.
In the Sequential Upgrade screen, you would set Module 1 Membership Level to ADD members to Module 1 Membership Level AFTER 7 Days. Then, you would set Module 2 Membership Level to ADD members to Module 3 Membership Level AFTER 7 Days.
What would happen is… when members register to Module 1, they would gain immediate access to that content. After 7 days, they would be added to Module 2 via Sequential Upgrade and now have access to BOTH Module 1 and Module 2 content. Finally, after another 7 days, they would be added to Module 3 and have access to the content for all three modules. Of course, this is just one example of how you could set this up.
Once you’ve set all your options accordingly, click the “Save Sequential Upgrade” button to save your settings.